The Visby Programme changes geographic focus

Starting in 2017, the scholarships will be aimed at the EU Eastern Partnership countries and Russia. The countries included will be Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Russia, Sweden and Ukraine.

The Visby Programme has been in operation since the late 1990s and both its geographic focus and what the programme entails have evolved over time. Previously, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland have also been included. The purpose of the programme is to enhance regional integration through academic cooperation between Sweden, the EU Eastern Partnership countries and Russia – and this is done through scholarships for academic and cross-sectoral individual mobility.

For more information about the Visby Programme, please visit our website.